The charity is managed by an Executive Committee, which consists of a team of seven Trustees and members appointed from two branches.

The Executive Committee gives strategic direction and develops strategies and policies through consultation with its members



The seven Patrons are drawn from a wide range of people, who help in supporting us to meet our objectives:

Dame Karlene Davis DBE — Former General Secretary of the Royal College of Midwives (UK)
Reverend Richard Clarke
George Ruddock — Report/Writer Jamaica Gleaner and Voice Group (UK)
Professor Tony Leiba — Principal Lecturer and Senior Research Fellow (UK)
Paulette Simpson — Jamaica National Building Society (UK)
Dr Bishop Joe Aldred — Broadcaster, ecumenist with responsibility for Pentecostal and Multicultural Relations (UK)
Professor Laura Serrant — Lead of Research Centre for Health and Social Care Improvement.


Charmaine Case — Vice President
Lorna Grant — Executive Treasurer
Paulette Lewis MBE — President
Lyrell McNish — Assistant Executive Secretary
Maxine Pryce-Miller — Vice President
Dorothy Turner — Founder Member
Leonie Williams — Branch Secretary (Birmingham)


The Executive Committee meets quarterly rotating between Birmingham and London; members can attend these meetings as observers.

Meetings are held monthly in London and every other month in Birmingham. Meetings start at 5pm in both branches respectively.

Annual General Meetings are held in May each year in rotation in Birmingham and London. All members, friends, supporters and invited guests can attend.